Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Scott Beseda

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Scott Beseda

3.6 out of 5 (18 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Zexu Lu

Zexu Lu

April 28, 2022

1  out of  5
"Extremely irresponsible, they’ve never told me they terminated my auto insurance. Don’t even want to give a star."
Profile photo of Jackie C

Jackie C

January 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"My daughter & I have been long time clients of Scott. Always a great experience either on the phone or in person. Linda is great, any questions, issues I've had, she handles & problem solved. Scott & Linda, you guys are the best!!"
Profile photo of Dallas 1962

Dallas 1962

August 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"awesome knowledgeable people. Thank you God bless"
Profile photo of Evan Cook

Evan Cook

December 18, 2019

3  out of  5
"Everything is smooth as long as you're purchasing insurance. I had to call to make a claim and I was sent to a 1-800 service for that. I expected for the office to be full service. I thought I was getting something more than what GEICO offers with a 1-800 number. I was also referred to a specific glass repair company to replace my broken sunroof. When I contacted the company, they claimed to not have a business relationship with State Farm. They sent me to someone else who could order, but not install the glass and it was expected that I get that done through a third party. This has shaken my confidence a bit. State Farm is a company that my extended family uses, because we survived an F4 tornado in 1974. Out of all the families in town, we were among a small few compensated the quickest thanks to the efficiency of State Farm. As soon as trees, power poles and cables were cleared from the streets, we were riding in a new car and our belongings were able to be replaced. That's all thanks to State Farm. You can't get a better endorsement than that. I think that the individual offices should take care of not just selling insurance products, but also help the customer file the claim. State Farm, please also check with your preferred companies to make sure that they still recognize that they will have State Farm customers coming to them for repairs and so forth. They need to be on the same page you're on."
Profile photo of Rob Reynolds

Rob Reynolds

November 6, 2019

5  out of  5
"Always so friendly and helpful. Scott has been with State Farm for a while and learned from the ground up. Very helpful staff as well...love Linda!!"
Profile photo of dallas guy

dallas guy

August 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"I was in the office the day this supposedly happened and these are false. The guy couldn’t pay his bill and threatened Scott and his employees with making hundreds of bad reviews. Sad when a person is so immature and blames others for his lack of money management skills. Poser for sure. Scott and his team have always handled me very professionally and never have done anything remotely like what’s mentioned here. Sad that someone has so much time to make up fake profiles and post negative reviews. Here is an idea, go do something that makes money to pay the bills you owe. Stop wasting time making up fake profiles."
Profile photo of Victoria Prescot

Victoria Prescot

August 16, 2019

1  out of  5
"The owner Scott has anger issues. He made a mistake on my policy and when I asked him to explain it he screamed profanity at me as though his ineptitude was somehow my fault. I do not feel safe being anywhere near that man."
Profile photo of Jeff B

Jeff B

August 16, 2019

1  out of  5
"This is the most incompetent agancy I have ever had. I made my payment directly with their office and they charged my credit card but forgot to report the payment to the the corporate offce. I was left without insurance until I finally got the matter corrected. They are also extremely rude. Stay away at all cost."
Profile photo of Tee Aye

Tee Aye

October 27, 2018

5  out of  5
"Scott Beseda and his people have always been very helpful and timely in my dealings with them. I would highly recommend his State Farm agency to all. Besides Scott Beseda, Laura Swindle at his office is also particularly helpful. Be sure to say hello to Soctt. He has always taken care of me and has even stopped me from making foolish pricey & unnecessary changes to my policies. I’ve been with Scott’s agency for over 14 years now. He’s not just my agent anymore he has become my friend as well. Good guy!"
Profile photo of Brittany James

Brittany James

October 25, 2018

1  out of  5
"Sadly, I have had the worst experience with this agent especially when it came to customer service and time management. I have some issues with my policy which to date have not been fixed. They are not reliable nor efficient and to top it off when I called to attempt to reconcile the situation, I mentioned to the representative which I think her name might have been Danny that I wanted to move my policy and she hung up on me. I'm sure there are other agents out there who are more respectful, appreciative, and professional who value their customers as well. Don't waste your time with here!"
Profile photo of A. Berk Gokce

A. Berk Gokce

April 7, 2018

2  out of  5
"Staff is friendly but everything takes too long to get done with this agent. I’d prefer to call 800 customer service."
Profile photo of Corie Cerda

Corie Cerda

July 11, 2017

5  out of  5
"A fantastic agent that truly works for you, and treats you like family."
Profile photo of Erika Munoz

Erika Munoz

March 30, 2017

5  out of  5
"The whole staff is awesome!! Love going to Amanda"
Profile photo of Kari Minyard

Kari Minyard

November 6, 2016

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable and helpful! Linda is the best!"